Snapshot

Here’s a snapshot I just took of the playroom (next to the living room).  The kids were all happily playing and getting along this morning (phew!), and I just wanted to capture the scene behind Mr. Paulistano.  While there is something to be said for minimalism, and I do prefer my house (and life) to be clutter-free, I also quite enjoy the comfort of a cozy, lived-in home.  Some of my favourite things are in this photo: the yellow rocking chair my dad had as a child,  my ‘Keep Calm’ poster (that incidentally was purchased directly from the original source in Northumberland UK, Barter Books, way before it was EVERYWHERE…just sayin’), my vintage magazine rack, and the cup of pretend coffee my kids made for me on their very own espresso machine (they know me too well). Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

