Music Monday | The Shins

The Shins have been my favourite band ever since I first heard them in the movie Garden State (amazing soundtrack btw).  I have seen The Shins only once in concert, a few years ago in NYC, with one of my great friends, Z.  I was hoping to see them in Toronto this summer, along with The Black Keys, but sadly it was not in the cards.  Even after all these years, I’ll happily put their tracks on repeat, especially if I need a little pick me up…for some reason their music just makes me happy.  Here is a video for It’s Only Life, one of my favourite tracks from their latest album, Port of Morrow.

 

…and just because I love ’em, here’s their super-cool video for Simple Song (also from Port of Morrow):

Leave a Reply

