Warm Potato Salad

I haven’t really cooked for myself since moving into my new place, so I couldn’t resist posting tonight’s dinner – a warm potato salad, with lots of greens & farm fresh ‘treasure’ eggs.  Proudly made with all Ontario organic veggies — even the garlic!  Recipe outline after the photos (I say outline, because if you know the way I cook, I don’t really follow recipes…if I do, there is usually some tweaking involved)…  Yum!

Freshly tossed & ready to plate!

Don’t forget the Sriracha!

Warm Potato Salad

1lb new potatoes – boiled

3 golden beets – roasted or boiled (in this case I boiled them with the potatoes, in an effort to save time)

a bunch of kale & the beet greens, chopped & steamed

1-2 cloves garlic, minced

1-2 handfuls chopped cilantro

hard boiled eggs

you could also add some chickpeas

Dressing:

2T lemon juice

2T red wine vinegar

3T olive oil

1T grainy dijon mustard (regular dijon will do)

a generous dollop of Sriracha (or Tabasco)

s+p to taste

…Mix dressing in a large bowl, toss in the warm potatoes, beets, most of the greens, cilantro & garlic.  Top with eggs (and sriracha if you need it like I do).  A little avocado would be nice too!  Save your extra steamed greens for a nice healthy omelette the next morning (maybe with a little sauteed mushrooms?).

Oh, and check out this basil…smells amazing!!

Ontario organic basil

Leave a Reply

